• This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic

#1 Charity

Charity

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • Interests:More than anything else in the world I love being with my family, which includes my amazing husband and our three gorgeous daughters. We are currently expecting number four, and are so excited! I am of course a mother first, but I am a writer second. I am a nut about names and etymology in general. I love reading; I’m a sucker for both the more modern fantasy books, like Harry Potter, and the also classics, like Shakespeare. Music is another thing that I could’ve live without, and I have to say my tastes definitely lean towards modern rock: Nickelback, Hinder, Papa Roach, and Theory of a Deadman are my very favorites. Not too big on television, but I couldn’t live without Lost. I also love cars (and driving them!), and I am the proud “mommy” of a Ford Mustang. I’m also pretty big on talking and I like to see myself as friendly, so I hope to see you around the boards!

Posted 11 May 2008 - 12:38 PM

So yet again my best friend and I have gone through a spurt of creativity and I’ve found myself with another potential character (a vampire, to be precise) occupying my mind… I’m just having a bit of trouble with the name. She would be the second daughter of two full-blood vampires, and our trend with them is just to have the more classic, beautiful-sounding names… nothing too “out there”. I’ve come up with a few thus far, what do you guys think sound best? If you have any more ideas, please feel free to suggest them! Middle names, too.

And since I didn’t specify, her sister’s name is Genevieve -- Ginny, for short. My favorite of the ones I picked out might be Tatiana, but I'm a little concerned about using it because I have another character by the name of Anastasia and as much as I love the Romanov history, I don't want to look like I was just stealing names of the Grand Duchesses.