11 replies to this topic

#1 iamSAMiam

iamSAMiam

Notable Baby Namer

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 149 posts

Posted 13 October 2008 - 05:00 PM

Alrighty. So I'm entering a Novel Writing Contest called the National Novel Writing Month. Some of you may know about it, some of you may not. This is my first year entering, and I want my first story to be a good one.

BUT I have two problems:

1. I need to figure out what storyline I'm going to work with.
2. I need to find some character names that the audience will like.

So it's up to you guys to vote on which storyline I should go with and which names sound best... Here are your choices:

FIRST STORY:
The setting is modern day, give or take a few years. The story involves eight surviving illegal government experiments on the run from their creators in order to keep their lives. It's a science fiction, and the main theme of the story is that life is fragile. The character's names are:

NARRATOR: Todd Bonteceau (age 22)
Amelia Judd (age 17)
Levi Marshall (age 17)
Milo Dominick (age 26)
Ingrid Dominick (age 20)
Vimal Maqbool (He's from India) (age 13)
Diego Claude (age 8)
Charles Jersey (age 36)
Pascal Leone (age 20)
Nolan Driskoll (Villain)
Aidan O'Malley (Villain)

SECOND STORY:
The setting is once again a modern day setting. The main character is a soldier who lives in Virginia, and he's a pretty average guy despite the fact that he's 2036 years old. He is sort of frozen at the age of about 28. He has lived through all the major wars and seeing all his fellow soldiers die before him is a pretty depressing way to live. His doctor is the only person who knows his secret. He meets a seemingly nosy and annoying kid in Arlington and through meeting her, his life is changed and he begins to see the good in life. The theme of this story is finding the purpose in existence.

Main Character: Justus Titus
Kid: Maricarmen Ligia (nn Carmen)