Advice!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Rachael.H

Rachael.H

Novice Baby Namer

• PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy spending time with my daughter, husband, and brothers! I like to watch football and I also LOVE to read and write. I am a newly minted college graduate with a bachelor's degree in both English Composition and Communications with a minor in English Literature. My main interest now (aside from my wonderful family, of course!) is attempting to write professionally. I would also like to try my hand at a little editing, and even potentially attempt to snag a job doing some PR work.

Posted 23 October 2010 - 12:40 PM

Hello! My husband and I are expecting our baby girl on January 3rd, and we're pretty much set on the name Harlow Renée.

This is our first child and we're hoping to eventually have more, but with a name like Harlow, are we stuck having to come up with equally unique names for the rest of our kids?

I'm worried that coming up with more names to match the tone set by Harlow might be difficult.... Would it be strange to have the name Harlow alongside a name like Jason or Adam?

Should we reconsider naming our daughter Harlow because of a set tone?

I'm curious as to what all of you think!

Thanks so much!

#2 ashooles

ashooles

Genie-ous Baby Namer

• BNG Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,952 posts

Posted 23 October 2010 - 04:13 PM

I'm not into trying to match names with siblings and that kind of thing. I kind of think if you like a name then use it.

I think Harlow and Jason/Adam would be fine to use together.

Btw, Harlow Renee is adorable :blush:

#3 Rachael.H

Rachael.H

Novice Baby Namer

• PipPip
  • 13 posts