#1 beatlelover968

beatlelover968

Junior Baby Namer

• Bronze Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 06:44 PM

hey there,
I need some help coming up with some character names; the story is a dramitic love story about a girl remembering her abusive childhood (her mother has Munchausen by proxy) and her friend/love interest helps her get over her pain and troubles now that she has escaped that life. Im not very good at explaining but trust me its better than it sounds :P

main character- Looking for a good strong female name (maybe a little dark?) that is also feminine (tall order huh? :) )

love interest- handsome, strong and supportive male name that is maybe a little preppy/traditional to counteract the main character

main's baby sister- this one should be easy but for some reason i cant come up with anything! the baby dies and i want her name to represent how fragile she was. a very girly, delicate name that some how goes with the main character. an example would be a name like Primrose (cant use that though).

mother- something that sounds very motherly... to be deceiving!

any help is much aprecciated!!!

#2 Mariel

Mariel

Distinguished Baby Namer

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 280 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 09:04 PM

MC: Kiera or Sasha
LI: Matthew nn Matt, Benjamin nn Ben, James nn Jamie, CJ, JP...
Sister: Mariah, Pearl, Iris, Elise
Mother: Maureen, Doris, Delores, Connie, Sarah, Mary

#3 Zalivor

Zalivor

Epic Baby Namer

• BNG Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,124 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 07:44 AM

Main character: Arcadia, Amadea, Beatrice, Carmel, Eve, Ever, Laurel, Lilia, Lilith, Lillian, Natalia, Nia, Viola, Winly, Zinnia

Love interest: Abel, Asa, Carson, Daniel, David, Eli, Elias, Ezra, Felix, Gabriel, Graham, Henry, Jude, Lucas, Luke, Malachi, Mason, Matthias, Micah, Nathan, Nathaniel, Parker, Roy, Russell, Sawyer, Tucker, Victor, Willem