• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Charity

Charity

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • Interests:More than anything else in the world I love being with my family, which includes my amazing husband and our three gorgeous daughters. We are currently expecting number four, and are so excited! I am of course a mother first, but I am a writer second. I am a nut about names and etymology in general. I love reading; I’m a sucker for both the more modern fantasy books, like Harry Potter, and the also classics, like Shakespeare. Music is another thing that I could’ve live without, and I have to say my tastes definitely lean towards modern rock: Nickelback, Hinder, Papa Roach, and Theory of a Deadman are my very favorites. Not too big on television, but I couldn’t live without Lost. I also love cars (and driving them!), and I am the proud “mommy” of a Ford Mustang. I’m also pretty big on talking and I like to see myself as friendly, so I hope to see you around the boards!

Posted 10 April 2008 - 05:19 PM

I feel annoying making so many threads, but I thought this would be fun! If you have kids of your own, what are their nicknames? If you don’t, what are some of your favorites, or some that you have? Feel free to elaborate if the names have any story behind them :D

For Sinéad, we sometimes call her either “Shay” or “Nade” -- usually the first. I’m also getting a little more dependent on calling her Shay while using my laptop, as the darned thing doesn’t have a numbers pad capable of writing the accented ‘e’.

As for Shelby, we really just call her “Bee” -- I love it, even though it’s sometimes confusing because my car is named Bumblebee :unsure: (I really hope I'm not the only one with their car named...)

#2 Danni

Danni

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • 694 posts