• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 K.C.

K.C.

Junior Baby Namer

• Bronze Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Interests:Hiking, camping, bicycling, tae kwon do, reading, spending time with my family

Posted 20 March 2012 - 07:07 PM

It's been awhile since I've visited; we need some help! We are expecting our third and final child in June, a boy. His older siblings are Oliver and Annabel. If he had been a girl, we would have chosen Eliza.

At this point, Elliot is our leading contender. It's a name that was a favorite for a long time. As a teacher, I had one who was a bit of a rough ride, but it's been a long time and I'm over that. I also think it works very well with our other children's names.

However, while I feel it's our best choice so far, I'm not in love with it, the way I was (and am) totally in love with Oliver. I love it every single time I say it. I'm also a tiny bit hesitant about the fact that Elliot has become more of a gender neutral name. So... what to do? I feel like I spend so much time looking at names that I've become a bit desensitized to them. I'll list some other names I like and would LOVE any suggestions you have! Thank you so much.

Top tier:
Elias
Felix
Arthur
Theodore
Simon
Milo

Second tier:
Julian
Leo
Henry

I'm sure there are some I'm forgetting, but you get the idea. Thank you again!

#2 Katie-Nana

Katie-Nana

Genie-ous Baby Namer

• Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,652 posts

Posted 21 March 2012 - 07:39 AM

I love Oliver & Annabel! I think Elliot would go nicely with their names, however, if you aren't quite sure it doesn't hurt to keep looking.

I LOVE all of your other choices as well, however, I'm not sure that all go as nicely with Oliver & Annabel. I'll start with my least favorite...