• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Raymond&Rebekah

Raymond&Rebekah

Aspiring Baby Namer

• Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 07:00 PM

Firstly; I'm very new to all this as it is my first pregnancy, I do feel i slightly may be over reacting since I've got plenty of time to sort out the baby's name as i'm due in Jan 2014 & who knows it might be a girl :D

So here is the situation; my partner Raymond Thomas Cougeth (not real last name, but sounds very similar) has two children both boys.
there names are;

Hayden gorden cougeth (gorden after Raymond's deceased father Gordon Mitchell cougeth) &
Archie ray cougeth (ray after Raymond my partner)

Since i'm now expecting; all i can think of is what if its a boy? how will i name my son after his father when his 2 boys are already named after him and his father?? I'm not a big fan of the name Thomas as it is extremely common & also the name Mitchell as i know 3 of them all which i do not like.

am i being a sook or is this something im allowed to be worried about? please help me!!

a name if it is a boy ray and i both like is Taner but then Taner Thomas Cougeth isn't going to work with the 2 "T's" :S
so then i thought Taner ray cougeth but since Archie's middle name is already ray, can i still do it or is that too weird?

#2 Laugh-Dream-Love

Laugh-Dream-Love

Genie-ous Baby Namer

• BNG Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,799 posts
  • Interests:Watching movies and snuggling with my boyfriend; Writing; Reading; Listening to music; Drawing; Singing

Posted 15 July 2013 - 12:19 AM

What about Taner Michael? Michael is close to Mitchell, so could still honour your husband's father. Or Micah? Micah Thomas would be cute too.
I think Hayden, Archie and Taner/Micah sounds handsome.