• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Charity

Charity

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • Interests:More than anything else in the world I love being with my family, which includes my amazing husband and our three gorgeous daughters. We are currently expecting number four, and are so excited! I am of course a mother first, but I am a writer second. I am a nut about names and etymology in general. I love reading; I’m a sucker for both the more modern fantasy books, like Harry Potter, and the also classics, like Shakespeare. Music is another thing that I could’ve live without, and I have to say my tastes definitely lean towards modern rock: Nickelback, Hinder, Papa Roach, and Theory of a Deadman are my very favorites. Not too big on television, but I couldn’t live without Lost. I also love cars (and driving them!), and I am the proud “mommy” of a Ford Mustang. I’m also pretty big on talking and I like to see myself as friendly, so I hope to see you around the boards!

Posted 23 April 2008 - 02:13 PM

So as I've mentioned a couple of times now, Josh is suddenly very much attached to Mimi Rose for a little girl, should we ever be blessed with another one. This is kind of hitting me out of no where since he's usually not the type to come up with names all on his own, but I have to admit that there's an innocence about the name that I really am beginning to adore.

My point is this: how well would it "fit" with the rest of our girls, plus any potential boys we might have in between? At the moment it would be Sinéad Rebecca, Shelby Nicole, Victoire Chadée, and Mimi Rose Arlington. Sinéad, Shelby, Victoire and Mimi. If we do ever manage to have little boys, the first two would undoubtedly be named Jacoby Gavin (nn Jake) and Jericho Austin.