• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Charity

Charity

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • Interests:More than anything else in the world I love being with my family, which includes my amazing husband and our three gorgeous daughters. We are currently expecting number four, and are so excited! I am of course a mother first, but I am a writer second. I am a nut about names and etymology in general. I love reading; I’m a sucker for both the more modern fantasy books, like Harry Potter, and the also classics, like Shakespeare. Music is another thing that I could’ve live without, and I have to say my tastes definitely lean towards modern rock: Nickelback, Hinder, Papa Roach, and Theory of a Deadman are my very favorites. Not too big on television, but I couldn’t live without Lost. I also love cars (and driving them!), and I am the proud “mommy” of a Ford Mustang. I’m also pretty big on talking and I like to see myself as friendly, so I hope to see you around the boards!

Posted 10 April 2008 - 11:15 AM

Does your family have any sort of tradition when it comes to names?

I am an extremely family-oriented person, and family is literally everything in the world to me :D My side is pretty small but very close-knit, and for several generations now (or as far as I can see with the genealogy research I’ve done!) we’ve upheld a vague tradition of bestowing either the same names or similar ones to the kids. I thought it was pretty neat! Lets see…