• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 HarmonyP

HarmonyP

Baby Namer

• Silver Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Interests:Well, obviously, I love names! They're so fun to look for and to search for the right name for the right character. I love writing, which is why I'm in constant search for a good name. I want to be an author one day, so my fingers are crossed. I also enjoy dance and hanging out with my friends.

Posted 16 February 2009 - 10:25 PM

Okay, I'm terrible. Why can't the ideas cease? Honestly, I love starting new stories, but this is the second this month. I've been popping out at least one new idea a month for the last four months. I will never get anything finished at this rate! Anyway, I literally came up with this, like, twenty minutes ago. So the idea is that a nice, normal teenage girl goes to a party with a few friends thrown by the most popular guy in their class. She gets raped at the party, by that popular guy, but doesn't tell anybody. Several weeks later, she discovers she's pregnant. In a whirlwind of emotions, she doesn't know what to do. Her parents are really strict and uptight and would disown her if they knew. Her best friend is the girlfriend of the guy who raped her. She isn't sure if she should have an abortion or go through the pregnancy and put the baby up for adoption. She only has two or three people that she can trust, only two or three people she can tell. But she doesn't tell them who the father is. She tells them she doesn't know. Obviously, as the months go on, people at school start to notice and know she's pregnant. Eventually, her parents figure it out, and they kick her out of the house. I haven't gotten much farther than that, so names would be greatly appreciated.

Names needed for:
Main character (possibly Alice): Very bright and strong, but has no idea what to do. Light brown hair and green eyes.