16 replies to this topic

#1 bebeeg

bebeeg

Administrator

• Community Admin
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts

Posted 08 May 2009 - 01:58 PM

"Emma" (and "Isabella," for that matter) has ended "Emily's" 12-year reign as the top name for baby girls. Jacob kept its spot for the 10th year in the row for boy names.

Source: http://blogs.orlando...-dethroned.html

#2 callumbibumbum

callumbibumbum

Superstar Baby Namer

• Gold Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 736 posts
  • Interests:I am very much into my cars. Have always had a passion for them. I am also a very keen musician, playing the piano and singing. I love to go cycling, especially in the area that I live. <br />I am a Television Producer ... which is difficult at times only being 27 and being the &quot;Boss&quot;, juggling three children and moving house.<br />Emily loves dancing. She is fantastic at it and teaches it as part of her profession. Emily is going to be studying for one year so that she can become an English Teacher. We both love going off-roading . I have a 4x4 that we use every weekend ... our daughters love it.

Posted 09 May 2009 - 05:48 AM

Well I have lost out with my name ... but my daughter's takes the title!

#3 Momo Cicerone

Momo Cicerone

Epic Baby Namer

• Senior BNG Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,022 posts
  • Interests:-Manga/Anime
    -Reality shows
    -Fanfiction (ages ago)
    -Books (Science fiction, Romance, Fantasy, Poetry, Adventure, Suspense, etc)
    -Shopping (shoes -watched too much Sex & the City)
    -Movies (and popcorn)
    -Surfing the internet
    -Video games (ages ago)
    -Dogs (Have an Alaskan Malamute named Zoe)
    -Karaoke (could stay all night long)
    -Drawing (ages ago, already lost my touch)

Posted 10 May 2009 - 09:28 PM

Well I have lost out with my name ... but my daughter's takes the title!

:)

#4 soccerisluv(:

soccerisluv(:

Epic Baby Namer

• BNG Addict
  • 1,942 posts