• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Charity

Charity

Superstar Baby Namer

• Charter Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 706 posts
  • Interests:More than anything else in the world I love being with my family, which includes my amazing husband and our three gorgeous daughters. We are currently expecting number four, and are so excited! I am of course a mother first, but I am a writer second. I am a nut about names and etymology in general. I love reading; I’m a sucker for both the more modern fantasy books, like Harry Potter, and the also classics, like Shakespeare. Music is another thing that I could’ve live without, and I have to say my tastes definitely lean towards modern rock: Nickelback, Hinder, Papa Roach, and Theory of a Deadman are my very favorites. Not too big on television, but I couldn’t live without Lost. I also love cars (and driving them!), and I am the proud “mommy” of a Ford Mustang. I’m also pretty big on talking and I like to see myself as friendly, so I hope to see you around the boards!

Posted 14 April 2008 - 12:35 PM

My best friend and I have created our own… I suppose you could say “roleplaying” universe, a private little world between us where we can flesh out our characters and keep on improving our writing skills. We’ve been at it since 2006 now, and between the two of us we have we well over a hundred characters… and needless to say I’m sometimes forgetful of names :lol:

One of my favorite characters is named Ayame -- she’s of Japanese descent, obviously, and the name means “iris” in its native tongue. The name is pronounced a-yah-may. Problem is that I just created another character named May, and the similarities between them didn’t click until I had May completely planned out.