• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 CaraAlexander

CaraAlexander

Novice Baby Namer

• PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted 26 October 2011 - 04:36 PM

Okay, so I need help with my name list now... I have a general list. My little mans daddy is very... opinionated about names it seems.

I have a short list of names I like. Liam/William, Aaron, Gavin, Ian, Levi, Miles, Noah, Owen, Rowen, Wade

And he has a list of the ones he likes. Axel, Adam, Brawley, Cash, Cruz, Dekker, Gage, Gunner, Hunter Jagger, Jesse, Junior, Madden, Raiden, Roman, Ryker, Slade, Talon.

The only full name possibility I have thought about it William Gage. I'm not really good with putting middle names to first names... :( To be honest, I am not very thrilled about the names he likes, and I can only see a few potentially being used...
The ones that WILL NOT be used, no matter what, are- Axel, Brawley, Jagger, Junior (he wants his son named after him, so it'd be like Anthony Junior nick name AJ or something... :( ), Madden, Ryker, or Slade.

First, could I have a bunch of middle name suggestions for Liam, and William? Last name Alexander.
Second, could you match up any of the names above, besides the names on the WILL NOT be used list? Which names would make a great first name and middle name pair? I think Ian and Levi are also two that I am leaning towards to be first names. But all the others can be used anywhere.

Thank you so so very much!

#2 -TebowTime-

-TebowTime-

Legendary Baby Namer

• BNG Addict
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,472 posts

Posted 26 October 2011 - 04:55 PM

I really like Liam Miles, or Levi Miles, but here are some with yours and his (and yes, Axel Alexander is a NO. :))

A few Tips:

Don't pair names together that end in the same letter:

Example: Aaron Talon or Gunner Hunter

Don't pair names together where the first name ends with the letter the middle name starts with:

Example: Aaron Noah (in this case, it actually sounds ok, but usually not....)